VCAT fee tables effective 1 July 2016

The Victorian Government has set fees for VCAT services effective from 1 July 2016. 

The fees differ across VCAT's four divisions: Civil, Administrative, Human Rights and Residential Tenancies.

Other fees – such as file inspections by people who are not a party to a matter – apply regardless of the division. 

You can look up your fees by division or download the fees table.

Use the Credit card payment form if you want to pay a fee by credit card.

  • Civil Division fees – applications about goods and services, owners corporations, property, retail leases, and flow of water between properties.
  • Administrative Division fees – applications about legal practice, planning and environment, and review and regulation.
  • Human Rights Division fees – applications about guardianship, Powers of Attorney, equal opportunity, racial and religious vilification, health and privacy information, disability, and Mental Health Tribunal decisions.
  • Residential Tenancies Division fees – applications about renting, rooming houses, public housing, caravan parks, site tenancies and site ownerships.
  • Other VCAT services
  • Title VCAT fee tables effective 1 July 2016
  • Download
  • List
    Building and Property List
    Guardianship List
    Legal Practice List
    Civil Claims List
    Human Rights List
    Planning and Environment List
    Owners Corporations List
    Residential Tenancies List
    Review and Regulation List
  • Language
  • Last modified
    24 January 2017
  • Superseded Document
    8 November 2016